BD Beats 2024

Broadview Danforth Beats 2024

Bands

Rudy Ray

Raha Javanfar Band

Ori Dagan

Fat Quarter Band

Joanne Powell

Linda Carone

Suzi & Doug

Fraser Melvin Band

Tim Bovaconti Band

Graham Nicholas Band

Toronto Jazz Collective

Alex McCulloch Band

Mike T Kerr Band

Carl Bray Band

Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express

Chloe Watkinson Quartet

All Angels Jazz Band

Quality Building Supplies

Hammond Morgan

Adam Beer Colacino

Roast Chicken Ramblers

Kyle Sullivan

Alan Zamaitis Trio

Fergus Hambleton

Jessica Stuart Trio

The Del Fi's

Ricky Toledo Band

Roots Down Band

Sean Stanley Trio

Sponsors

We are incredibly grateful for our new and returning sponsors that help make BD Beats come true

Accessibility Sponsor Choice Properties

Teuta Guci Real Estate

Carrot Common Shops, Grocery, & Health Professionals

Schedule

Check back frequently as we add more bands!

 Date 337 Danforth Ave Parkette
6pm - 9pm
156 Danforth Parkette
6pm - 9pm
348 Danforth Carrot Common Courtyard
1pm - 4pm
Thu Jun 6 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jun 7 Raha Javanfar Band Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jun 9      Graham Nicholas Band
Thu Jun 13 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band   
Fri Jun 14 Rudy Ray Quality Building Supplies   
Sun Jun 16      Hammond Morgan 
Thu Jun 20 Rudy Ray Ricky Toledo Band  
Fri Jun 21 Ori Dagan Fergus Hambleton  
Sun Jun 23      Roast Chicken Ramblers
Thu Jun 27 Fat Quarter Band Jessica Stuart Trio  
Fri Jun 28 Rudy Ray The Del Fi's  
Sun Jun 30      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 4 Rudy Ray Toronto Jazz Collective  
Fri Jul 5 Chloe Watkinson Quartet Alex McCulloch Band  
Sun Jul 7      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 11 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band  
Fri Jul 12 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band  
Sun Jul 14      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 18 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jul 19 Ori Dagan Roast Chicken Ramblers  
Sun Jul 21      Mike T Kerry Band
Thu Jul 25 Joanne Powell Roots Down Band  
Fri Jul 26 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jul 28      Carl Bray Band 
Thu Aug 1 Ori Dagan Toronto Jazz Collective   
Fri Aug 2 Linda Carone TBD  
Sun Aug 4      TBD 
Thu Aug 8 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Aug 9 Ori Dagan  Fergus Hambleton Band   
Sun Aug 11      Sean Stanley Trio 
Thu Aug 15 Raha Javanfar Band  Roots Down Band   
Fri Aug 16 Van Sulli  Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express   
Sun Aug 18      TBD 
Thu Aug 22 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band   
Fri Aug 23 Fat Quarter Band  Roast Chicken Ramblers   
Sun Aug 25      Alan Zamaitis Trio 
Thu Aug 29 Suzi & Doug  Jessica Stuart Trio   
Fri Aug 30 Rudy Ray  Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Sep 1     TBD 

Thrill of the Grill 2014

Metro Presents Thrill of the Grill

Saturday, July 19, noon-4pm

Put the sizzle back in your summer. Tickets are on sale for the fifth annual Danforth Experience Thrill of the Grill and sidewalk sale. Six of the Danforth’s excellent restaurants and food shops are turning up the heat to out sauce, out flavour and out grill each other to claim the title of Toronto’s best rib.

Check out the hot deals and Thrill of the Grill specials offered by many of the Danforth’s unique shops and boutiques at the merchant’s sidewalk sale.

All proceeds will benefit kidney cancer research at the Odette Cancer Centre, Sunnybrook Health Science Centre.

  • Tantalize your taste buds with juicy and saucy ribs grilled by the chefs of Allen’s, The Combine Eatery, Das Gasthaus, Factory Girl, Globe Bistro and The Meat Department.
  • Join the Corn Roast Throw Down between Pfizer Oncology/KCC and Global TV/Shaw.
  • Douse the flames with refreshing beverages from ESKA, SteamWhistle and Gnarly Head.
  • Match your taste buds against a panel of celebrity judges to see who can BBQ the best rib and roast the finest corn.
  • Meet The Food Network’s Lynn Crawford and HGTV and House & Home's Tommy Smythe.
  • Win fabulous door prizes and be eligible for to win one of five $100 Danforth Dollar prizes for further shopping at the Danforth shops and restaurants.

TICKETS ARE LIMITED SO DON’T DELAY
Your $15.00 ticket includes: 6 ribs, corn, a sample of SteamWhistle beer, a sample of wine from Gnarly Head, a bottle of ESKA water and free give-aways.

Buy Tickets Online Now

Check out some pictures from last year's Thrill of the Grill

RSS Twitter Facebook Instagram

Recent Tweets