BD Beats 2024

Broadview Danforth Beats 2024

Bands

Rudy Ray

Raha Javanfar Band

Ori Dagan

Fat Quarter Band

Joanne Powell

Linda Carone

Suzi & Doug

Fraser Melvin Band

Tim Bovaconti Band

Graham Nicholas Band

Toronto Jazz Collective

Alex McCulloch Band

Mike T Kerr Band

Carl Bray Band

Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express

Chloe Watkinson Quartet

All Angels Jazz Band

Quality Building Supplies

Hammond Morgan

Adam Beer Colacino

Roast Chicken Ramblers

Kyle Sullivan

Alan Zamaitis Trio

Fergus Hambleton

Jessica Stuart Trio

The Del Fi's

Ricky Toledo Band

Roots Down Band

Sean Stanley Trio

Sponsors

We are incredibly grateful for our new and returning sponsors that help make BD Beats come true

Accessibility Sponsor Choice Properties

Teuta Guci Real Estate

Carrot Common Shops, Grocery, & Health Professionals

Schedule

Check back frequently as we add more bands!

 Date 337 Danforth Ave Parkette
6pm - 9pm
156 Danforth Parkette
6pm - 9pm
348 Danforth Carrot Common Courtyard
1pm - 4pm
Thu Jun 6 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jun 7 Raha Javanfar Band Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jun 9      Graham Nicholas Band
Thu Jun 13 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band   
Fri Jun 14 Rudy Ray Quality Building Supplies   
Sun Jun 16      Hammond Morgan 
Thu Jun 20 Rudy Ray Ricky Toledo Band  
Fri Jun 21 Ori Dagan Fergus Hambleton  
Sun Jun 23      Roast Chicken Ramblers
Thu Jun 27 Fat Quarter Band Jessica Stuart Trio  
Fri Jun 28 Rudy Ray The Del Fi's  
Sun Jun 30      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 4 Rudy Ray Toronto Jazz Collective  
Fri Jul 5 Chloe Watkinson Quartet Alex McCulloch Band  
Sun Jul 7      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 11 Ori Dagan All Angels Jazz Band  
Fri Jul 12 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band  
Sun Jul 14      Alan Zamaitis Trio
Thu Jul 18 Rudy Ray Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Jul 19 Ori Dagan Roast Chicken Ramblers  
Sun Jul 21      Mike T Kerry Band
Thu Jul 25 Joanne Powell Roots Down Band  
Fri Jul 26 Rudy Ray Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Jul 28      Carl Bray Band 
Thu Aug 1 Ori Dagan Toronto Jazz Collective   
Fri Aug 2 Linda Carone TBD  
Sun Aug 4      TBD 
Thu Aug 8 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band  
Fri Aug 9 Ori Dagan  Fergus Hambleton Band   
Sun Aug 11      Sean Stanley Trio 
Thu Aug 15 Raha Javanfar Band  Roots Down Band   
Fri Aug 16 Van Sulli  Tzevi Sherman and the 401 Express   
Sun Aug 18      TBD 
Thu Aug 22 Rudy Ray  Fraser Melvin Band   
Fri Aug 23 Fat Quarter Band  Roast Chicken Ramblers   
Sun Aug 25      Alan Zamaitis Trio 
Thu Aug 29 Suzi & Doug  Jessica Stuart Trio   
Fri Aug 30 Rudy Ray  Tim Bovaconti Band   
Sun Sep 1     TBD 

Neighbourhood Resources

Business Improvment Areas

   
Danforth BIA   416-429-4479
Greektown on the Danforth BIA   416-469-5634
Toronto Association of Business Improvement Areas (TABIA)   416-889-4111
City of Toronto Economic Development Office   416-392-1134
     

Child Care Centres

   
General Information   416-392-5437
Application Office   416-397-1445
Bluebird Montessori School Cooperative 958 Broadview Ave. 416-424-4066
Chester Jr. YMCA 115 Gowan Ave. 416-421-8101
Children's Circle of St-Barnabas 175 Hampton Ave. 416-461-5151
Frankland Daycare Centre 816 Logan Ave. 416-463-1413
Jackman Community Daycare 79 Jackman Ave. 416-466-8715
Massey Centre 1102 Broadview Ave. 416-423-7859
Ms. Miriam's Nursery & Play Centre 583A Danforth Ave. 416-431-9770
Our Happiness Day Nursery 801 Carlaw Ave. 416-461-1380
Pat Schulz Child Care Centre 1 Danforth Ave. 416-393-0939
Withrow Child Care Centre 25 Bain Ave. 416-463-1457
     

Community Centres

   
Frankland Community Centre & Pool 816 Logan Ave. 416-392-0749
     

Community Services

   
Community Care East York 334 Donlands Ave. 416-422-2026
East End Literacy 269 Gerrard St. E. 2nd Floor 416-938-6989
East Toronto Family Resources 2625 Danforth Ave. 416-691-7407
Human Sexuality Program Toronto District School Board 416-985-3749
Meals Here & There 310 Danforth Ave. 416-466-0587
Riverdale Immigrant Women's Centre 1326 Gerrard St. E. Ste100 416-465-6021
Salvation Army - Riverdale Hostel 312 Broadview Ave. 416-465-6970
Senior Link 2625 Danforth Ave. 416-691-7407
Woodgreen Community Centre 69 Pape Ave. 416-469-5211
YWCA of Greater Toronto 15 Pape Ave. 416-469-0774
     

Danforth News

   
Virtual Tour of the Danforth Area    
Danforth Live Community Directory    
etcnews - Community News    
Globe & Mail    
     

Local Attractions

   
Don Valley Brickworks   416-392-1111
Riverdale Farm   416-961-8787
Todmorden Mills Park   416-338-0029
     

Local Events

   
Taste of the Danforth   416-469-5634
     

For Members

   
Canada Business Service Centers    
Export Source Canada    
Ontario Economic Development & Trade    
     

Libraries

   
Toronto Reference 789 Yonge St. 416-395-5577
Pape Danforth 701 Pape Ave. 416-393-7727
Riverdale 370 Broadview Ave. 416-393-7720
     

Parks

   
Lower Donland Park - Walking Trails Pottery Rd.  
Riverdale Park - Ice Rink, Outdoor Pool & Tennis 550 Broadview Ave.  
Riverdale Park West - Leash-Free Section 375 Sumach St.  
Withrow Park - Ice Rink, Wading Pool, Tennis & Leash-Free Section 725 Logan Ave.  
     

Pet Sitting Services

   
Barkingham Palace 1338 Danforth Ave. 416-461-3009
Pet Partners   416-425-4881
     

Places of Worship

   
Danforth Baptist Church 60 Bowden St. 416-466-5658
Eastminster United Church 310 Danforth Ave. 416-463-2179
Holy Name Catholic Church 71 Gough Ave. 416-466-8281
Iglesia Evangelica Hispana 804 Broadview Ave. 416-463-1240
Jamiatul Muslemin of Toronto 1015 Danforth Ave. 416-465-7833
Riverdale Jewish Community Centre 179 Danforth Ave. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Riverdale Presbyterian Church 662 Pape Ave. 416-466-3246
St-Barnabas Anglican Church 361 Danforth Ave. 416-463-1344
     

Political Representatives

   
Federal - Craig Scott - NDP MP Toronto-Danforth 416-405-8914
Provincial - Peter Tabuns - MPP Toronto-Danforth 416-461-0223
Municipal - Mary Fragedakis - Ward 29 City Councillor (North) 416-392-4032
Municipal - Paula Fletcher - Ward 30 City Councillor (South) 416-392-4060
     

Schools

   
Bluecrest Montessori 958 Broadview Ave. 416-424-4033
Chester Elementary School 115 Gowan Ave. 416-396-2325
City Adult Learning Centre 1 Danforth Ave. 416-393-9740
Danforth Collegiate & Technical Institute 800 Greenwood Ave. 416-393-0620
Earl Grey Senior Public School 100 Strathcona Ave. 416-393-9545
Eastern Commerce Collegiate Institute 16 Phin Ave. 416-393-0230
Frankland Community School Jr 816 Logan Ave. 416-393-9720
Holy Cross Catholic School 299A Donlands Ave. 416-393-5242
Holy Name Catholic School 690 Carlaw Ave. 416-393-5215
Jackman Ave Jr. Public School 79 Jackman Ave. 416-393-9710
Jones Avenue Adult Learning Centre 540 Jones Ave. 416-393-9646
Pape Avenue Junior Public School 220 Langley Ave. 416-393-9470
Riverdale Collegiate Institute 1094 Gerrard St. E. 416-393-9820
Rosedale Heights School of the Arts 711 Bloor St. E. 416-393-1580
Withrow Ave Public School 25 Bain Ave 416-393-9440
     

Tourism Ontario

   
Ontario Travel.net    
Ontario Travel Associates    
Festivals & Events Ontario    
Resorts in Ontario    
     

Tourism Toronto

   
Toronto Tourism - What's Going on, Where to Stay, Where to Eat  
Toronto.com - for Arts, Attractions, Bars & Nightlife, Shopping, Concerts, Etc...
Toronto Convention & Visitors Association  

RSS Twitter Facebook Instagram

Recent Tweets